THE EL RIO /DEL NORTE MUNICIPAL ADVISORY COUNCIL

Serving El Rio, Nyeland **Acres**, Strickland and Agricultural Areas
Now serving as Advisory Council for recreational activities in the El Rio/Del Norte area,
including advisory recommendations for the El Rio Roger Jones Community Center

AGENDA

Thursday October 16, 2014

Nyeland Community Center 3334 Santa Clara Avenue, Oxnard, CA

THE MEETING WILL BEGIN AT 7:00 PM

- I. Call to Order
- II. Roll Call Regular Members

Don Hoffman (Vineyard Acres) Bonnie Bernal (Cloverdale)

David Souza (Vice-Chair) (Nyeland)

Ken Knudsen (Vineyard Estates)

David Becerra (Rio Plaza)

Julie Hupp (Strickland)

- III. Pledge
- IV. Inspirational
- V. Summary: September 18, 2014 Meeting
- VI. Public Safety Update
- VII. Public Comments for Items Not on the Agenda (3min. per individual)
- VIII. Council Member Comments-An Opportunity for Council Members to Communicate with Staff or Public Regarding Non-Agenda Items.

Information Items:

1. Presentation on Santa Clara Avenue Safety Improvements and Other Transportation Department Projects in the El Rio/Del Norte Area

<u>Action:</u> Receive oral presentation from Mr. David Fleisch, Transportation Director of Ventura County Public Works Agency (30min.)

2. Presentation regarding the Gold Coast Transit Facility planned for property on Auto Center Drive in Oxnard.

<u>Action:</u> Receive oral presentation from Mr. Steve Brown, General Manager of the Gold Coast transit District (30min.)

Persons who require accommodation for any audio, visual or other disability in order to review an agenda, or to participate in a meeting of the El Rio /Del Norte Municipal Advisory Council, per the American Disabilities Act (ADA), may obtain assistance by requesting such accommodation in writing addressed to Supervisor Zaragoza's Office, 800 S. Victoria Avenue L#1860, Ventura, CA 93009 or telephonically by calling (805) 654- 2613. Any such request for accommodation should be made at least 48 hours prior to the meeting for which assistance is requested.

At Large Members
Mike Barber (Chair)

Victor Nose'